LISA BLACK

3-1-14: Working the Crime Scene: An Interview With Forensic Specialist Lisa Black

BIO: Lisa Black is a forensic specialist and a member of the American Academy of Forensic Scientists, the International Association for Identification, and the International Association of Bloodstain Pattern Analysts. She is certified by the American Board of Criminalistics. She has testified in court over 50 times. And, oh yeah, she’s an excellent fiction writer.

LISTENhttp://www.blogtalkradio.com/suspensemagazine/2014/02/06/crime-and-science-radio-with-special-guest-lisa-black

LINKS:

Lisa Black Website: http://www.lisa-black.com

Crime Scene Investigator Network: http://www.crime-scene-investigator.net

How Crime Scene Investigation Works: http://science.howstuffworks.com/csi.htm

The Crime Scene Investigator: http://www.feinc.net/csi.htm

Criminalistics Information from CAC: http://www.cacnews.org/membership/criminalistics.shtml

How Blood Stain Pattern Analysis Works: http://science.howstuffworks.com/bloodstain-pattern-analysis2.htm

Bloodstain Tutorial: http://www.bloodspatter.com/bloodstain-tutorial

A Simplified Guide to Bloodstain Pattern Analysis: http://www.crime-scene-investigator.net/SimplifiedGuideBloodstainPatterns.pdf

Crime Library: Trace Evidence: http://www.trutv.com/library/crime/criminal_mind/forensics/trace/1.html

FBI Trace Evidence Lab: http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/lab/scientific-analysis/trace

A Simplified Guide to Trace Evidence: http://www.crime-scene-investigator.net/SimplifiedGuideTraceEvidence.pdf

Forensic Science Central: Trace Evidence: http://forensicsciencecentral.co.uk/traceevidence.shtml

Smithsonian Institue: Catching Killers: Trace Evidence:  http://www.smithsonianchannel.com/sc/web/series/1003122/catching-killers/3375550/trace-evidence

Trace Evidence Powerpoint: http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=6&ved=0CFcQFjAF&url=http%3A%2F%2Fphs.psdr3.org%2Fscience%2Fforensics%2Fforensicppt%2FTraceEvidence.ppt&ei=qGfMUsjMCNjmoASWjoKACQ&usg=AFQjCNEbGhd8x0QLHhl8oCPkIpjW7IbGVA&sig2=MDnlZM7IZBLM1CykZuztIw&bvm=bv.58187178,d.cGU

© Douglas Lyle 2015