ROBIN BURCELL

6-14-14: The Art and Science of Law Enforcement: An Interview with Robin Burcell  

BIO: Robin Burcell is the author of award-winning crime fiction -- including this year's The Kill Order, featuring FBI Agent Sydney Fitzpatrick  Robin also spent nearly three decades working in law enforcement: she has worked as a police officer, a forensic artist, a hostage negotiator, and a detective.

LISTENhttp://www.blogtalkradio.com/suspensemagazine/2014/05/09/crime-and-science-radio-with-robin-burcell

LINKS:

Robin Burcell’s Website: http://www.robinburcell.com

HOSTAGE NEGOTIATION:

How Stuff Works: Hostage Negotiation: http://people.howstuffworks.com/hostage-negotiation.htm

PoliceOne.com: Hostage negotiations: Psychological Strategies For Resolving Crises: http://www.policeone.com/standoff/articles/1247470-Hostage-negotiations-Psychological-strategies-for-resolving-crises/

International Association of Hostage Negotiators: http://www.hostagenegotiation.com

Time: 6 Hostage Negotiation Techniques That Will Get You What You Want: http://time.com/38796/6-hostage-negotiation-techniques-that-will-get-you-what-you-want/

Hostage Negotiation: Psychological Principles and Practices: https://www.psychceu.com/miller/Miller_Hostage_Neg.pdf

Psychology Today: Active Listening Techniques of Hostage & Crisis Negotiators: http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/beyond-words/201311/active-listening-techniques-hostage-crisis-negotiators

FORENSIC ART:

International Association for Identification: https://theiai.org

ForensicArtist.com: http://www.forensicartist.com

Crime Library: Forensic Art: http://www.crimelibrary.com/criminal_mind/forensics/art/1.html

History of Forensic Art: http://www.forensicartist.com/history/

You Tube: Forensic Art: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4T_2YCpZMyA

Forensic Faces Institute: http://forensicfaces.weebly.com/index.html

© Douglas Lyle 2015